Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board Wednesday, September 25, 2019, 10:00 a.m. Old Dominion Electric Cooperative Glen Allen, Virginia

AGENDA

- A. Call to Order and Introductions
- B. Approval of Minutes from May 22, 2019
- C. Director's Report
- D. Update on Allocation Subcommittee Meeting
- E. Audit Subcommittee Report
- F. Agricultural Stewardship Act Report (April 1, 2018 through March 31, 2019)

<u>Dam Safety and Floodplain Management Division</u>

- G. Division Report
- H. Approval of Dam Safety, Flood Prevention and Protection Assistance Fund grant manual

Soil and Water Conservation Division

- I. Division Report
- J. Approval of Revised Variance Procedures for combined Animal Waste Control Facilities (WP-4) and Composters (WP-4C)
- K. Review of Results of Pilot Program Reviews of District Duties related to Resource Management Plan Program
 - 1. Culpeper
 - 2. Headwaters
 - 3. Three Rivers
- L. Updates on Pilot Projects
 - 1. Whole Farm Approach (Three Rivers)
 - i. Approval of use of additional VACS funding
 - 2. RMP pilot (Northern Neck)
- M. Approval of Pilot Project between Headwaters Soil and Water Conservation District and Trout Unlimited
- N. Timberlake Watershed Improvement District (WID)
 - 1. Discussion of Timberlake WID
 - 2. Approval of Trustees
- O. District Director Resignation and Appointments
- P. Conflict of Interest Act Training Requirements
- Q. Old Business
- R. New Business
 - 1. 2019 Budget Template Results

- S. Partner Reports
 - 1. Virginia Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts
 - 2. Natural Resources Conservation Service
 - 3. Additional partners
- T. Public Comment
- U. Next Meetings
 - December 11, 2019, Sheraton Norfolk Waterside, Norfolk, Virginia
 - March, 26, 2020 tentative
 - April 22, 2020 tentative
 - May 20, 2020 tentative

For copies of the Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board meeting materials contact Michael Fletcher, Board Liaison at 804-786-8445 or by email at michael.fletcher@dcr.virginia.gov.

Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board

Chuck Arnason, Chair Gray Coyner Mario Albritton Barry L. Marten Clyde E. Cristman, DCR Director, Ex Officio John A. Bricker, NRCS, Ex Officio Adam Wilson, Vice-Chair Cindy Smith Charles Newton Janette Kennedy